A blue neon sign (5915 cm) 

Insur­ance price 2,500 Euro

Jacob’s Ladder – a collec­tion of works:

This neon sign makes light of, or sheds light on the fact of the increasing growth of neo-Nazism in Germany and the rest of Europe. In combi­na­tion with the neon sign wrestle­with­y­ourangel, the idea that it is a matter of personal choice, which side of the fence one falls, is suggested.

***

Ury has also created other artworks that might be consid­ered visual poetry. Moving Message 1992, incor­po­rates an LED sign displaying the words: you are why; Sonata in Sea 1999 – 2000 is a photo series combined with poetry and wrestle­with­y­ourangel 2001, is a neon sign produced together with the neon sign neonazi 2001; the title of a double photo portrait lesser is me more or less 2003 plays on the name of the German Post-Impres­sionist Lesser Ury, as does the title of a further double portrait or else 2007, which refers to the German writer Else Ury. The title of a third photo-portrait Beelze­bu­larin 2005 (in the Promised Land series) reveals itself to be an anagram of the biblical Bezalel Ben Uri. half dimen­sional — semi detached 2010, combines the first of the half dimen­sional poems with the photo­graph semi detached.


concrete – a collec­tion of works (including poetry series)



Presen­ta­tion

2001 Termini Tech­nici, (group) Trini­tatis Church Cologne (D)
2002 Jacob’s Ladder (solo), Hochbunker Cologne-Ehren­feld (9th Nov. 2002 Cologne’s Long Museum’s Night) (D)


Publi­ca­tions & Press

2011 (9.5.) Presen­ta­tion of the exhi­bi­tion Jacob’s Ladder mentioned in the Veedel (Neigh­bour­hood) Website: Hochbunker Körn­er­straße: Ein beson­derer Ort für beson­dere Kunst” (The Above Ground Bunker in Koerner Street: A Special Place for Special Art), by Jürgen Brock-Milden­berger 4veedel​.de/ Cologne (D)

Scroll to Top

2001 

Ein blaues Neon­zei­chen (5915 cm) 

Versi­che­rungs­preis 2.500 Euro


Jacob’s Ladder – Eine Werk­serie:

Das Neon­zei­chen wirft Licht auf die Tatsache, dass die Neonazis in Deutsch­land und Europa wieder Zulauf haben. Durch die Kombi­na­tion mit dem Neon­zei­chen: wrest­le­with­y­ou­r­angel wird die Vorstel­lung nahe gelegt, dass es eine Frage der persön­li­chen Wahl ist, welcher Seite man ange­hört.

***

Auch andere Kunst­ar­beiten Urys lassen sich als visu­elle Poesie“ verstehen. Moving Message 1992, beinhaltet ein LED-Display mit den Wörtern: you are why; Sonata in Sea 1999 – 2000 ist eine Photo­serie kombi­niert mit Poesie und wrest­le­with­y­ou­r­angel 2001 ist ein Neon­leucht­zei­chen, das zusammen mit dem Neon­zei­chen neonazi 2001 ange­fer­tigt wurde; der Titel eines Photo-Doppel-Porträts lesser is me more or less 2003 spielt auf den Namen von Lesser Ury an, den deut­schen Post-Impres­sio­nisten, sowie auf den Titel eines weiteres Doppel-Porträts or else 2007, der auf die deut­sche Autorin Else Ury deutet. Der Titel eines dritten Porträt-Photos Beel­ze­bu­larin 2005 (in der Serie Promised Land) entschlüs­selt sich als Anagram des bibli­schen Bezalel Ben Uri“. half dimen­sional – semi detached 2010 schließ­lich kombi­niert das erste der half dimen­sional poems mit der Photo­gra­phie semi detached.


concrete – Eine Werk­serie (Beinhaltet Gedicht­reihen)



Präsen­ta­tion

2001 Termini Tech­nici, (Gruppen) Trini­tatis Kirche Köln (D)
2002 Jacob’s Ladder (Solo) Hoch­bunker Köln-Ehren­feld (9. Nov.2002 Lange Nacht der Museen) (D)


Publi­ka­tionen & Presse

2011 (9.5.) Präsen­ta­tion der Ausstel­lung Jacob’s Ladder erwähnt auf der Veedels-Website: Hoch­bunker Körner­straße: Ein beson­derer Ort für beson­dere Kunst”, von Jürgen Brock-Milden­berger 4veedel​.de/ Köln (D)

Nach oben