2020, Ury

Web site: www​.tanyaury​.com
Web site: misplacedwomen.wordpre…

love in the time of corona by Tanya Ury is a contri­bu­tion by invi­ta­tion, to Tanja Ostojić’s Misplaced Women? project.

This poetic narra­tive, also including poetry — being about isola­tion, but also feel­ings of misplace­ment because of age and illness even before the time of corona — incor­po­rates quota­tions from Gabriel García Márquez, Hélène Cixous, Russell Hoban and Paul Celan.

The initial plat­form is online, a book and exhi­bi­tions with further partic­i­pants are being planned for 2021 and 2022.

Fury 2009, by Tanya Ury was a dele­gated perfor­mance video, her first contri­bu­tion to Tanja Ostojic’s project Misplaced Women?, about the loss of the Ury/​Unger family archive with the collapse of the Histor­ical Archives in Cologne, on 3rd March 2009, and, filmed on 3rd October, German Re-unifi­ca­tion Day, on the twen­tieth anniver­sary of re-unifi­ca­tion.


Presen­ta­tion
Group Exhi­bi­tions


Artist’s Writ­ings & Publi­ca­tions


2020 (6) Tanya Ury publishes love in the time of corona, a poetic narra­tive in English, as a contri­bu­tion by invi­ta­tion to Tanja Ostojić’s Misplaced Women?. The text being about isola­tion and feel­ings of misplace­ment, because of age and illness even before the time of corona, is presented online at: misplacedwomen.wordpre…

Scroll to Top

Ury 2020

Website: www​.tanyaury​.com
Website: misplacedwomen.wordpre…

love in the time of corona wurde auf Einla­dung von Tanja Ostojic für ihr Projekt Misplaced Women?“ („Unan­ge­brachte Frauen?“) erstellt.

Diese poeti­sche Erzäh­lung, die auch Poesie beinhaltet – und Gefühle von Isola­tion sowie von Ausgren­zung durch Alter und Krank­heit, schon vor der Corona-Zeit, behan­delt – bezieht Zitate von Gabriel García Márquez, Hélène Cixous, Russell Hoban und Paul Celan ein.

Eine erste Präsen­ta­tion erfolgt online, ein Buch und Ausstel­lungen mit weiteren Teilnehmer*innen werden für 2021 und 2022 geplant.

Fury 2009, von Tanya Ury, wurde auf Einla­dung von Tanja Ostojic für ihr Projekt Misplaced Women?“ („Unan­ge­brachte Frauen?“) erstellt. Die Arbeit ist ein Perfor­mance — Video über den Verlust des Ury/Unger-Nach­lasses beim Einsturz des Histo­ri­schen Archivs in Köln am 3. März, gefilmt am 3. Oktober, Tag der Deut­schen Einheit, zum zwan­zigsten Jubi­läum der Wieder­ver­ei­ni­gung.


Präsen­ta­tion
Grup­pen­aus­stel­lungen


Künst­ler­schriften & Publi­ka­tionen

2020 (6.6.) Tanya Ury veröf­fent­licht love in the time of corona, eine poeti­sche Erzäh­lung auf Englisch, erstellt auf Einla­dung von Tanja Ostojić als Online­bei­trag für ihr Projekt Misplaced Women?“ („Unan­ge­brachte Frauen?“). Der Text handelt von Isola­tion und Gefühlen von Ausgren­zung durch Alter und Krank­heit, schon vor der Corona-Zeit. misplacedwomen.wordpre…

Nach oben